ALREADY A YEAR NOW

Dear all

Today this post is highly sentimental and personal.
One year ago today I decided to implement a sentence I read in the book ‘Madera de Líder’ by Mario Alonso Puig. I decided to ‘jump into the universe’ and wait and see for the universe to answer me, somehow … The truth is that I was feeling like doing something for my surroundings. I could say that this was my particular Social Responsibility project.
I thought, being a Leadership expert and a mother of an ADHD child might help me to approach our reality concerning the disorder under a different perspective. From my place in this life, with all enthusiasm and affection.

And now I have to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

Throughout this year I have seen that there are many, many people, both parents and professionals, and associations, that are working hard to make ADHD visible in the world, struggling to make society understand ADHD as another element of diversity that can add more value.

I am happy to be part of this big family and I encourage all who still hold a little or a lot out there, to share their experiences with others. This can only bring good things. In my particular case, I’m surprised and grateful that so many people, more than I could have ever imagined, appreciate my articles.

For this second year of my blog, I have decided that I am going to focus on talking about values. On how values ​​can help us all. And of course I will try to adapt my posts to the daily situation we live.
The value of this particular subject represents a great help for all of us living together, and they are a must involved in the maturation process of our children.
We already know that physiologically, certain parts of their brain can be up to 10% smaller than normal. This has a direct impact on their growth as individuals, and even though the size can be recovered at normal levels during their lives, their maturity progress is affected. Values ​​represent a support, a hook, a base for its development.
So my proposal (and commitment) is to analyze a value each month, the benefits it provides when practiced, and how we can live and transmit them in our environment. My intention for next month is to start with PATIENCE: What do you think? If anyone wants to make any suggestions he will be more than welcome. I have no plan in advance, I thought instead to review my values and identify the one that makes me struggle so the article might help and cheer me up…

For those who do not know, values ​​are closely related to emotions. I would like to put some practical intelligence out there for us so it could be useful and consolidate us as adults and examples of our children.
I send a big hug to all and again, THANK YOU! (specially to Sonia Blavatsky, who has been reviewing my texts).

About florpedrola

Desde joven he sentido un vivo interés por las personas. Disfruto con la compañía de la gente: desde siempre con mis mayores, que tanto me han enseñado; y actualmente explorando caminos con los demás. Caminos que den sentido a nuestras vidas, la de los otros descubriendo sus talentos y potencial, y la mía, como coach ejecutivo, como madre de un niño con Déficit de Atención e Hiperactividad, y como adulto con TDAH. He descubierto y podido comprobar que muchas herramientas de Liderazgo e Inteligencia Emocional pueden resultar muy útiles para la convivencia con personas con este trastorno y me gustaría compartir desde mi blog posibles adaptaciones de ‘tips’ a aplicaciones prácticas en el mundo de los TDAH’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

